NCC & Other Regional Collabortive Groups

For the purposes of this cooperative agreement with HRSA, the country is divided into seven regions, each of which has a designated Genetic Service and Newborn Screening Regional Collaborative Group, or RC. We are the RC for Region 1. We invite you to visit the websites of the other regions to see what they're doing and to get a better understanding of the impact of the national effort. All of the RCs are administered by the National Coordinating Center (NCC) at the American College of Medical Genetics (ACMG).


Region 1: The New England Genetics Collaborative (NEGC)
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Region 2: New York-Mid-Atlantic Consortium for Genetics and Newborn Screening Services (NYMAC)
Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia

Region 3: Southeast NBS and Genetics Collaborative
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, and the Virgin Islands

Region 4: Region 4 Genetics Collaborative
Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin

Region 5: Heartland Regional Genetics and Newborn Screening Collaborative
Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Oklahoma, and South Dakota

Region 6: Mountain States Genetics Regional Collaborative Center
Arizona, Colorado, Montana, New Mexico, Nevada, Texas, Utah, and Wyoming

Region 7: Western States Genetic Services Collaborative
Alaska, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington